For After Hour Emergencies Call: 601-799-5259
Job Opening(s):
Pearl River County Utility Authority has an immediate opening for a full-time Billing Clerk & Receptionist. Primary duties include answering phones, entering work orders, accepting customer payments, sorting incoming mail, preparing daily deposits, and processing monthly bills. Bank teller or cashier experience helpful but not required.  $12.00 - $14.00 per hour based on experience and qualifications. Benefits include paid time off, health insurance and 401-k. Interested applicants should email resume’ to  No phone calls.

Click on the Photos to Learn More.

  • Picayune WWTP
  • Poplarville WWTP - Aerial View
  • Picayune Water Well - Aerial View
  • Poplarville Water Well - Aerial View
  • Hillsdale Water Well - Aerial View

PRCUA was established June 2006 by Mississippi Code Section 49-17-719 as a Non-profit, political subdivision of the State of Mississippi.

The Utility Authority Consist of seven directors:   

One appointed by City of Poplarville
Two by City of Picayune
Four by the Board of Supervisors

Set forth to improve quality of life for Pearl River County residents and allow for future economic development.  

Learn more...